Main Content


Coral Springs-Parkland Deputy Chiefs Honored

This article is a direct street report from our correspondent and has not been edited by the 1st Responder newsroom.

During the annual Fire Chiefs' Association of Broward County (FCABC) holiday award ceremony, Deputy Chief John Whalen and Deputy Chief Michael Moser were honored with achievement awards for their outstanding service to the community in 2022. Chief Whalen was given the Chief Fire Officer of the Year award for his continued commitment in mental wellness in the State of Florida, specifically for his coordination of all mental wellness resources deployed during Hurricane Ian. Chief Moser was given the Presidents Award, a special honor given by the executive board of the FCABC for a member who provides exceptional service to the fire rescue community as a whole.

Chief Whalen and Chief Moser were joined by many members of the executive staff and the City Manager of the City of Coral Springs.

avatar image
MICHAEL MOSERCorrespondent

No information from the author.