Main Content


Walsh Ave

This article is a direct street report from our correspondent and has not been edited by the 1st Responder newsroom.

August sixth New Windsor Fie Department held their annual Dinner and Awards Ceremony at their firehouse. The following
awards were given out: Chief Shawn McGrath presented on behalf of Chief Mike Saylor Firefighter of the Year Award to:Nicholas
Hinspeter-Probationary Firefighter of the Year Award was presented to:Alexander Alcantara. On the social end President Erin
Lesko presented Fifty Years of Service to:Jeffrey Stent-Past President Dan Olsen presented the Presidents Award to:Tom
McGuinness. Ladies Auxiliary presented two service awards-Past President Dyan Falanga-President Carmella Yannone give
Barbara McDaniels award for service also receiving award was Jeanie Stent.

avatar image
BOB MCCORMICKCorrespondent

No information from the author.