Main Content


Port Jervis Fire Police Officers Sworn Into Office

This article is a direct street report from our correspondent and has not been edited by the 1st Responder newsroom.

PORT JERVIS, NY - Members of the Port Jervis Fire Police were sworn into office on January 10th, many having served with the fire police squad and as officers for many years. Swearing them in was PJFD Secretary William Werner, who is also a member and officer of PJFD's Fire Police. The Oath of Office was completed prior to the regular monthly meeting. (L to R): Port Jervis Fire Police Treasurer/Sergeant Henry Dunn, Secretary Richard Drew, Vice President/Chief Driver Edward Pavlich, Jr., 1st Lieutenant Jeffrey Martin, 2nd Lieutenant/Trustee William Conklin, Captain Stanley Siegel, President Edward Pavlich, Sr., Frank Fuller, Jr., Trustee William Werner.

avatar image
SHARON SIEGELSenior Correspondent

No information from the author.