Fogelsville Volunteer Fire Co.
By ALAN HOFFMAN, Correspondent | January 15, 2021 | PENNSYLVANIA
Story No. 011521107
Photo by ALAN HOFFMAN
The Fogelsville Volunteer Fire Company was formed on February 2, 1916 but it was not until July 3, 1918 that the town of Fogelsville had its first firehouse. When the Fire Company and A. C. Little who owned the 16 by 32 foot tract along what is now church street signed a formal agreement. Nestled in a hillside along Church street is a garage door leading to the original site of the Fogelsville Fire Company, There is no building to see just a front wall with a white door extending out from this front wall are two retaining walls, one on each side to prevent dirt and debris from falling onto the driveway. Todays modern facility is located at 7850 Lime Street in Fogelsville and houses 5 pieces of fire apparatus.
This article is a direct street report from our correspondent and has not been edited by the 1st Responder newsroom.